Patriarch Kirill will award a prize FAN the President of Macedonia

© RIA Novosti / Kirill to Kallinikova in photovacation of Moscow and all Russia Kirill. Archival photoPatriarch Kirill will award a prize FAN the President of Macedonia© RIA Novosti / Kirill to Kallinikova the image Bank

The Patriarch of Moscow and all Russia Kirill on Tuesday, will lead the awards ceremony of the Fund of unity of Orthodox peoples (FEPN) in the temple of Christ the Savior and will meet with the awardees by the President of Macedonia Gjorge Ivanov and Patriarch of the Coptic Church Tawadros II.

Award FEPN behalf of Patriarch Alexy II is awarded annually for the approval and promotion of Christian values in society and the activity on strengthening unity of Orthodox peoples. Among the award winners for the year 2016 is also the mayor of Moscow Sergey Sobyanin.

Seventeenth awarding ceremony will traditionally end with a concert, which will be attended by famous Russian groups and soloists of the Moscow theatres.

«The program of the official visit of his Holiness the Pope and Patriarch Tawadros II meeting with his Holiness Patriarch Kirill, assumed his meeting with representatives of the government of Russia, visit Moscow Kremlin and its cathedrals, Armoury chamber», — told RIA Novosti press-service of the Fund. The visit of the Patriarch of Tawadros II will last until may 24.

According to the Patriarchal press service, it will also meet the Primate of the Russian Orthodox Church with the leader of Macedonia Gjorge Ivanov.

Fund award awarded annually to heads of state, governments and parliaments, public leaders and cultural figures for their contribution to enhancing the spiritual, economic and political relations of States, have historically formed in the context of the Orthodox tradition. The award ceremony will be held in the Hall of Church cathedrals of the Cathedral of Christ the Savior.

Awards FAN last year received the President of Serbia, Tomislav Nikolic, Patriarch neophyte of Bulgaria and the speaker of the state Duma of the sixth convocation Sergei Naryshkin. At the end of 2014, prizes were awarded to Patriarch of Antioch and all the East John X, to the mayor of Riga Nile Ushakov and Chairman of the Imperial Orthodox Palestinian society, Sergei Stepashin. The very award was established in 2001.