Became known, when India and Pakistan become full members of SCO

© Sputnik / Bolat to Siginiture in fotobanka the Shanghai cooperation organization and the flags of the SCO member States. Archival photoBecame known, when India and Pakistan become full members of SCO© Sputnik / Bolat to Siginiture the image Bank

India and Pakistan will become full members of the SCO at the upcoming summit in June in Astana, reported RIA Novosti, the Secretary General of the SCO Rashid Alimov on the sidelines of the Third international conference «Russia and China: towards a new quality of bilateral relations.»

According to him, the forthcoming summit will «absolutely new» the quality of the organization.

«It will be a completely new organization, as six smoothly flows into the top eight. Almost all indicators it will increase», — he said.

«Yes. India and Pakistan,» he said, answering a question, whether means it that the new members of the SCO (India and Pakistan) will be fully adopted and approved at the upcoming summit.

According to Alimov, the accession of India and Pakistan to the SCO, the population of the participating countries will be 43-44% of the world GDP of the participating countries will amount to about 33 trillion dollars. «Organization of regional actually turn into TRANS-regional,» said SCO Secretary General.

As explained by the ulama, at the upcoming summit is quite wide agenda, but the latest details will be determined on June 5-7 during the meeting of national coordinators of the SCO. «In any case, the range of issues from politics and security to cultural-humanitarian and trade-economic», — said Rashid Alimov.

Information partners of the conference was organized by the Agency «RIA Novosti» information Agency and radio Sputnik media group «Russia today».

The SCO is an international organization founded in 2001 by the leaders of China, Russia, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan. In June 2016 at the summit in Uzbekistan signed a Memorandum on the membership of India and Pakistan.

Countries-observers in the SCO at the moment are Afghanistan, Belarus, Iran and Mongolia, the partner countries — Armenia, Azerbaijan, Cambodia, Nepal, Turkey and Sri Lanka.