Pelevin, Danilkin and Shargunov applying for the award «the Big book»

© RIA Novosti / Vitaly to Belowaverage in fotomonster Sergei Shargunov. Archival photoPelevin, Danilkin and Shargunov applying for the award «the Big book»© RIA Novosti / Vitaly to Belowaverage the image Bank

The names of ten writers, including Victor Pelevin, Lev Danilkin, Sergei Shargunov, Andrei Rubanov and others, have compiled a short list of literary prize «Big book», said the head of the expert Council of the award Michael Butov at the literary lunch on Monday.

In the twelfth season for the award were nominated 203 books and manuscripts. A long list of awards accounted for 34 of the novel. On Monday at traditional literary lunch, the head of the expert Council announced the names of the contenders.

The short list includes books by ten authors, in particular, «the Secret year» Michael Gigolashvili, «Lenin. Pantokrator solar dust» Lev Danilkin, «the Lamp of Methuselah, or Extreme battle security officers with the masons» Victor Pelevin, «Patriot» by Andrei Rubanov, «Petrov in influenza and beyond» Alexey Salnikov, «Falcon turn» Sergey Samsonov, «Unknown» Alexei slapovskogo, «Katayev: «the Pursuit of eternal spring» Sergey Shargunov, the «City of Brezhnev» Shamil Idiatullin, «Prefectures» Igor Malyshev.

National literary prize «Big book» established in 2005 «the Center of support of domestic literature». In different years the winners became Vladimir Sorokin, Zakhar Prilepin, Alexander Ilichevsky, Lyudmila Ulitskaya, Dina Rubina, Leonid Yuzefovich, Mikhail Shishkin, Dmitry Bykov and other writers. The author, who took first place will receive three million rubles, the second — 1.5 million rubles, the third — 1 million rubles.