Became known winners of international ballet prize Benois de La Danse

© RIA Novosti / Alexei Codecoverage in photobacteria the awarding of the prize Benois de la Danse. Archival photoBecame known winners of international ballet prize Benois de La Danse© RIA Novosti / Alexei Codiscovered the image Bank

Laureates of the international ballet prize Benois de La Danse was named the first evening of the festival, this year celebrating its 25th anniversary, at the historic Bolshoi theatre.

The prize Benois de La Danse was established in Moscow by International Association of choreography, now the international Union of choreography, and presented for the first time in the same year at the Bolshoi Theater.

The winner of the prize this year in the category «choreographers» has become a crystal of Payt (Paris Opera ballet), in the category «dancers» prize awarded to two nominees: the first Hugo Marchand (Paris national Opera ballet) and Denis Rodkin (Bolshoi theatre of Russia), in the category «dancers) as well as a prize awarded to two dancers: Lyudmila Palero (the ballet of the Paris national Opera) and Maria Riccetto (national ballet of Uruguay).

Apart from the winners this year, the prize was awarded choreographer Yuri Posokhov, which he was awarded last year for the ballet «the Hero of our time».

The prize Benois de La Danse in the nomination «For life in art» awarded to Marcia haydée, the brilliant dancer and actress who in 3 years took his first ballet steps and 8 acted in his first play. It inspired the great choreographer — she created their masterpieces of Maurice Bejart, John Cranko, Jiri Kylian, Kenneth McMillan.

«All my teachers were Russian and they loved me. I love Russia, all the Russian teachers, dancers. I love the Bolshoi theatre is much magic in this one word — Big. To be here and to receive the award of my life is very exciting for me. When you look back in 3 years I did ballet first step, and now I’m 80 years — such a long life. Thank you for this honor, I’m very touched,» said Marcia haydée.

The jury headed by the outstanding Russian choreographer Yuri Grigorovich, is composed of outstanding dancers and choreographers: Julio Bocca, Xiu-Jin Kang, Manuel legree, brigite, Jorma Elo, Julie Kent.

Russia is the prima ballerina of the Bolshoi theater Svetlana Zakharova, who on the eve of the festival, admitted that the jury have a very difficult choice because all the nominees are very talented.