The wave of terrorist attacks — a consequence of the migration policy of the EU, said Prime Minister of Poland

© RIA Novosti / Stringreplace in photobacteria-the Minister of Poland Beata Szydlo. Archival photoThe wave of terrorist attacks — a consequence of the migration policy of the EU, said Prime Minister of Poland© RIA Novosti / Stringreplace the image Bank

The wave of terrorist attacks in Europe is the result of irresponsible immigration policies, said Prime Minister of Poland Beata Szydlo in Polish TV.

«This is a consequence of the irresponsible policy pursued for many years, which led to the fact that the people who came to Europe or live in Europe for several generations that left to themselves, have no vision of their future,» said Szydlo.

However, she once again spoke out against the relocation of refugees. «Policies to assuage his conscience, decided just to move these people from one place to another and thus solve the problem. The problem was not solved. Therefore, the Polish government says directly and clearly that we need to help these people, but to do this they have – where they live,» said Polish Prime Minister.

She also spoke against humanitarian corridors for the treatment of refugees. «If we talk about humanitarian corridors, then please, first of all, to answer the question, not easier to put the hospital there? We will be able to more people to help and to cure in place than when these people are brought to Poland,» said Szydlo.

In the fall of 2015 the EU adopted a decision on resettlement in its territory of 160 thousand of which was at that time in Greece and Italy refugees from Africa. The quota was distributed in proportion to the population of other EU countries and a number of other factors. Poland pledged then to take 7 thousand, Czech Republic — 1.6 thousand, Hungary — 1.3 thousand, Slovakia — 900. Over the last two years Poland and Hungary did not accept any migrants, Czech Republic took 12 people, Slovakia — 16.

The European Commission said earlier that sends formal letters to the Czech Republic, Poland and Hungary in the framework of the procedure which can lead to sanctions against the three countries in connection with the refusal to accept refugees, and in the course of a month awaiting a response from them.