Putin will meet with members of the Public chamber of the new convocation

© RIA Novosti / Michael Clientgenerated in Photobacterium of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin. Archival photoPutin will meet with members of the Public chamber of the new convocation© RIA Novosti / Michael Clientgenerated the image Bank

Russian President Vladimir Putin will meet with members of the Public chamber of the new convocation, reported the press service of the Kremlin.

«The twentieth of June 2017, Russian President Vladimir Putin meet in the Kremlin with members of the Public chamber VI structure», — stated in the message.

The new composition

Monday in the OP of the Russian Federation held the first plenary meeting of members of the house of the sixth part. During the meeting, Secretary OP the Russian Federation was elected as a journalist and public activist Valery Fadeev. Honorary Secretary of the chamber was Yevgeny Velikhov. First Deputy Secretary OP was Vyacheslav Bocharov, Deputy Secretary were also Lydia Mikheeva, Alexander Tochenov and Sergey Ordzhonikidze.

The new composition of the Public chamber was formed in three stages: 40 were approved by presidential decree on 20 March, 84 — delegated public chambers of subjects of Federation, 43 members were selected from 403 candidates from NGOs by voting.

In addition, members of the OP approved the list of the committees and their chairmen and Vice-chairmen.

Valery Fadeev is a Russian public figure, journalist, host of the Sunday edition of the program «Time» on the First channel, the chief editor of the journal «Expert».


In the OP of the Russian Federation of the sixth composition approved by the 19 Commission. In addition the new Commission for regional development and local government, approved by the Commission: on physical culture and healthy way of life (the Chairman of the Commission — Irina Viner-Usmanova); Commission for the protection of public health and health promotion (Leo Bokeria); Commission on ecology and the environment (Dudareva Albina); Commission for public control and interaction with public councils (Vladislav Grib); Commission on philanthropy, civic education and social responsibility (Aleksandr Tkachenko); Commission on youth Affairs, development of volunteerism and Patriotic education (Elena Sanaeva); Commission on development of public diplomacy, cultural cooperation and preservation of traditional values (Elena sutormina).

Also in the chamber were: the Commission on security and cooperation with the PMC (President of the Maria Kannabikh); the Commission for the support of family, motherhood and childhood (Diana Gurtskaya); the Commission on harmonization of interethnic and interreligious relations (Joseph Diskin); Commission on development of information community, media and mass communications (Yevgeny Primakov); the Commission on the development of culture and preservation of the spiritual heritage (Andrey Kovalchuk), Commission for the development of education and science (Mikhail Pogosyan); Commission for economic development, entrepreneurship, sphere of services and consumer market (Boris Alyoshin); Commission on housing, construction and roads — the Chairman of the Commission (Igor Shpektor); Commission on social policy, labor relations, labor Union relations and support veterans (Natalia Pochinok); Commission for the development of the nonprofit sector and support socially oriented NGOs (Elena Topoleva-Soldunova) and the Commission on the development of the agroindustrial complex and rural territories (Yevgenia Uvarkina).