The legislative Assembly of Sevastopol agreed on the nominations of five Vice-governors

© RIA Novosti / Vladimir Pescaprae in fotoreceptori. Archival photoThe legislative Assembly of Sevastopol agreed on the nominations of five Vice-governors© RIA Novosti / Vladimir Pescaprae the image Bank

Legislative Assembly of Sevastopol agreed to the appointment of the new composition of the city government, five Vice-governors.

The decision was made at session on Tuesday. Nominations are made by the Governor Dmitri Ovsyannikov.

«All the candidates are professionals in their fields. This is a United team, working for the benefit of Sevastopol. All of the candidates heart fell in love with Sebastopol and ready to serve him as a native town», — said Ovsyannikov.

In particular, the negotiation of the deputies was Vladimir Bazarov, Vyacheslav Gladkov, Yuri Krivov, Ilya Ponomarev and Alsu Gainutdinova. The first four held the posts of Vice-governors in the previous government. Gaynutdinova in different years worked in the Ministry of agriculture of the Russian Federation, the Ministry of economic development of the Russian Federation, Deputy Plenipotentiary representative of RF President in the Volga Federal district.

Ovsyannikov, who was elected Governor in direct elections, was sworn in and officially took office on Monday, and then, as required by the city Charter, signed a decree that sent the government in resignation. Now the Governor is obliged to form a new government no later than 30 calendar days from the day of inauguration.