The Kremlin will announce the laureates of the Foundation of St. Andrew «for Faith and loyalty»

© RIA Novosti / Vladimir Sergeevicha in fotobounce the Kremlin. Archival photoThe Kremlin will announce the laureates of the Foundation of St. Andrew «for Faith and loyalty»© RIA Novosti / Vladimir Sergeevicha the image Bank

Annual, 25-I ceremony of delivery of awards of the St. Andrew Foundation (FAP) «Faith and fidelity» will be held on Monday evening at the State Kremlin Palace, have informed RIA of news in the FAP.

The names of the winners in 2017 are still kept secret. But we know that this time of the prize Fund established in 1992, will be honored with seven people.

«Among the winners — a prominent Russian statesman, beloved by millions of Russians singer, an outstanding sports coach, world-famous Explorer, the famous war correspondent, as well as other public figures who have made a significant contribution to strengthening Russian statehood, mislavskogo unity, revival of spirituality», — reported in the Fund.

Award «for Faith and Loyalty» for many years, traditionally awarded in December at the State Kremlin Palace. Before the official part will take place a press-conference with participation of the Chairman of the Board of Trustees of St. Andrew Foundation Vladimir Yakunin and the award winners 2017.

«We awarded the public prize to people who in different historical circumstances, preserved their dignity, fulfill their professional and civic duty. They are — role models and a reminder of the high value of the principles reflected in the motto of the prize faith and fidelity,» said Yakunin, quoted by the press service of the PLL.

Winners shall elect a Committee on awards, headed by pilot-cosmonaut, hero of the Soviet Union Oleg Atkov. The winners will receive a diploma, moire ribbon, signs award — «Blue star» and «Saint Apostle Andrew», hand-written icon of the Apostle.

The concert program will take part people’s artist of the USSR Joseph Kobzon, people’s artist of Russia Oleg Mityaev, people’s artist of Russia Tamara Gverdtsiteli, honored artists of Russia Sergey Mazaev and Denis Maydanov, singer mark Tishman and others.

Among the winners of previous years — the President of Russia Vladimir Putin, the head of Ingushetia, hero of Russia Yunus-Bek Yevkurov, the first woman-cosmonaut Valentina Tereshkova, the patriarchs of Moscow Alexy II and Kirill, Patriarch of Serbia Paul, artistic Director of the Mariinsky theatre Valery Gergiev, actors Vasily Lanovoy, Aleksandr Batalov, Alisa Freindlich, Lyudmila Zykina and Vladimir Zeldin, head of the folk dance ensemble of Igor Moiseev, animator Yuri Norstein, the Olympic champion Alexander Karelin, the people’s artist of the USSR Ilya Glazunov, a writer Fazil Iskander.