Announced the new composition of the presidential administration

© RIA Novosti / Alexander Dinitrate in photobacteria on the facade of the building of the presidential administration of Russia. Archival photoAnnounced the new composition of the presidential administration© RIA Novosti / Alexander Dinitrate the image Bank

Russian President Vladimir Putin a month after his inauguration, has signed a decrees on appointments in the structure of the administration of such key figures as the chief of staff and first Deputy, remained in their places.

The inauguration took place on 7 may. On the same day, according to the Constitution, the government resigned. By the end of next week, may 18, Putin’s proposal for Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev, whose candidature was approved by the deputies, was presented to the head of state candidates for posts of Vice-premiers and Ministers.

The head of the Kremlin administration was reassigned Anton Vaino, who took office after the resignation of Sergei Ivanov in August 2016.

The posts of first Deputy heads of the presidential administration left behind Alexei Gromov and Sergey Kiriyenko, Deputy head Magomedsalam Magomedov and Vladimir Ostrovenko. The chief of Protocol of the President remained Vladislav Kitaev.

His position in the new structure retained and Dmitry Peskov. He was reappointed Deputy chief of staff and press Secretary of the head of state. Sands has worked with Putin for more than 10 years.


The majority of assistants to the head of state also retained their posts — Andrei Belousov will continue to oversee economic issues, Larisa Brycheva – law, Igor Levitin – sport, Yuri Ushakov, international cooperation, Andrei Fursenko, the science and education. Vladislav Surkov also remained a special assistant to the President.

Among the newcomers — Dmitry Kalimulin, A. Seryshev and Dmitry Chalk. Kalimulin, as before, to work as a chief of reperatory, combining the work with assistant.

Vladimir Kozhin, who oversaw the military-technical cooperation, Yevgeny Shkolov Igor Shchegolev and Nikolai Tsukanov their positions left.

While in the new structure instead of 10 assistants to the head of state left nine.


Advisers of the head of state also became less.

Economist Sergei Glazyev retained his post. It concerns and are responsible for large forums of Anton Kobyakov, curator of culture Vladimir Tolstoy, head of the Council on human rights Mikhail Fedotov. Councillors reserved the also Alexandra Levitskaya and Veniamin Yakovlev.

German Klimenko in charge of the Internet, left the position of Advisor. The Ordinance also exempted Sergei Grigorov. In the new structure of the administration his position has not kept Alexander Bedritsky, who previously was in charge of climate issues.

The Parliament has also been changed Arthur Ants was re-appointed Plenipotentiary presidential representative in the Federation Council, and Harry Minkh — Plenipotentiary representative of RF President in the state Duma.

Plenipotentiary representative of the President in the constitutional court was also reappointed Mikhail Krotov.Announced the new composition of the presidential administration© Integrationby office at government House