A single fire standard for the EAEU countries will begin to introduce in 2019

© RIA Novosti / Tabyldy to Kadyrbekovna in photobacteria the border between Kyrgyzstan and KazakhstanA single fire standard for the EAEU countries will begin to introduce in 2019© RIA Novosti / Tabyldy to Kadyrbekovna the image Bank

Common for the countries of the Eurasian economic Union technical regulations «About requirements to means of maintenance of fire safety and fire fighting» release June 2019, said the head of the all-Russian research Institute for fire protection of EMERCOM of Russia Denis Gordienko.

According to him, in the framework of the preparations for the entry into force of the technical regulations of the specialists of the countries-participants of the EAEC is working to establish a list of standards, ensuring the preservation requirements of the technical regulations.

«The approval of the listing of standards is expected before the entry into force of the technical regulations. The adoption of the lists of standards of the Eurasian economic Commission must be provided before June 1, 2019», — said Gordienko.

He added that the single regulation will allow to unify requirements, in particular, to fire extinguishers, fireproofing materials, fire fighting equipment, means smoke protection, fire equipment on the territory of EEU countries.

In June 2017, it was reported that the EMERCOM of Russia has started to develop almost 100 interstate standards, ensuring the implementation of the new technical regulations of the Eurasian economic Union. It will be introduced with effect from 1 January 2020. From mid-2019 as explained Gordienko, will be a transition period.

On Tuesday in St. Petersburg opened the IV of the joint scientific and technical Council rescue departments of the five countries — Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic and Russia. It takes place on the basis of the St. Petersburg University of state fire service of EMERCOM of Russia.

The participants welcomed the first Deputy head EMERCOM of Russia Alexander Chupriyan, Deputy Minister of emergency situations of the Republic of Belarus Alexander khudoleev, Chairman of the Committee of emergency situations, Ministry of internal Affairs of Kazakhstan Vladimir Bekker.